Andew Stannard - Songs from Ruby and Her Horses as sung by


Product Information

Songs from ‘Ruby and Her Horses’ as sung by Andrew Stannard
 1.   Sparks
 2.   Granny’s Ole Recipe Book
 3.   Giddy Up Ole Derby
 4.   Roxanne the Trotting Mare
 5.   The Old Fashioned Waltz
 6.   The Legend of Ernie Nunn
 7.   Stepping Up to the Joson
 8.   In Seventh Heaven
 9.   When Seagulls No Longer Will Follow The Plough
10.  Newmarket’s Favourite Son
11.  Finale from Andrew and Neil

Almost any Saturday night you will find Neil and Andrew with their narrative in a village hall in Norfolk, Suffolk. Essex or Cambridgeshire. Neil tells the stories of his mother Ruby's love of horses, set against the background of the agricultural depression, while Andrew sings the 10 songs which were composed by Neil for the production. It sells out almost everywhere they go and such has been the demand that a book of Ruby's stories, 'There's a story that my mother told...' has now been published. Andrew in his nut-brown natural Suffolk voice continues to get many commendations for his perfect pitch and rhythm which speaks for itself on this CD


Product Code: NLCD17




© Copyright Neil Lanham
Web Site Built & Designed by
Philippa Green Web Design